Leinster Square Gardens Association
Go to Home Page Garden News Page Getting A Key Member Information Page Party Requests Page History Page
Pink blossom

Leinster Square Gardens Association (LSGA) was set up in 1976 to rebuild the gardens after a long period of neglect. The gardens are owned by Leinster Square Gardens Ltd (Memorandum and Articles of Association), a private not-for-profit company set up by the LSGA and administered by a volunteer committee elected from and by the membership.


Chair: Claire Tallis

Secretary: Andrew Fettis

Treasurer: Julie Drake

Members: Jane Baker, Paul Gardiner, Laura Hunniwood, Tessa Kerwood, Harvey Langston-Jones, Joy Poole, Alice Schaffer, Bianca Sundell, Haseeb Usmani

Contact: In the first instance, please address all questions and correspondence to The Secretary at LeinsterSquareGardens@gmail.com

GDPR: Our statement is here



The 2020 Leinster Square Gardens Association AGM was held at 7pm on Tuesday 24 November, by Zoom.

Leinster Square Gardens Association AGM Minutes 2019

Leinster Square Gardens Association AGM Minutes 2018

Leinster Square Gardens Ltd Accounts 2018

Leinster Square Gardens Ltd Accounts 2017

Weeping Ash


The LSGA Committee is responsible for managing the Garden in accordance with the Rules of the Leinster Square Gardens Association and the Articles of Association of Leinster Square Gardens Ltd (see above).

The Committee's main responsibility is to ensure that the garden is well maintained and able to fulfil its role as a place of quiet enjoyment for key-holders and their guests. This includes raising sufficient income to pay for plants, gardening and capital works and encouraging garden users to observe the by-laws.

The Committee meets approximately six times a year and elections for all positions are held annually at the AGM. We welcome applications from new candidates.